View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 2:53 pm

Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Spening Money 

Hi all,
So i drew up my list of things i gotta get before fest and i was wondering what's a good amount to bring to the Land for spending money? How much do you bring? because i'm a student i'm trying to be very careful with my planning and spending. I'm getting excited!!

Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:21 pm

P&J,
Sounds like you're doing a great job of planning. Do you have Babs' Tips for First Timers? if not, email her at myfriendbabs at gmail dot com. Babs' is a long-time festival worker and her tips are REALLLLY helpful (and much more thorough than the tips on this website).
Meanwhile. . .spending money. . .it depends. Here's what Babs says in the 2010 edition of her Tips:
Do I need any money once I am on the land? Technically, no. Your ticket price (plus your workshifts) pays for all of your meals, concerts, workshops, first aid, etc. But if you want to buy snacks, coffee, etc., you will want to have some cash on hand. Also, Michigan features an incredible crafts area with womyn and wares from all over the planet. Cool clothes, crafts, books, toys, and services including haircuts and massage. All vendors accept cash, some will barter for services/wares, some accept credit cards, others prefer personal checks.
~~~~